ACM Transactions on Computational Logic (TOCL)

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

  • Dale Miller
    INRIA and Laboratoire d'Informatique (LIX)
    Campus de l'École Polytechnique
    1 rue H. D'Estienne d'Orve
    91120 Palaiseau FRANCE
    tel +33 (0)1 69 33 41 34
    fax +33 (0)1 69 33 40 49
    dale.miller@inria.fr


Area Editors

  • Krzysztof R. Apt (Program Development and Verification)
    CWI
    Kruislaan 413
    1098 SJ Amsterdam
    The Netherlands
    k.r.apt@cwi.nl

  • Chitta Baral (Nonmonotonic Reasoning and Answer Sets)
    Department of Computer Science and Engineering
    Ira A. Fulton School of Engineering
    Brickyard Suite 572, 699 S. Mill Avenue
    Tempe, AZ 85281-8809
    USA
    chitta@asu.edu

  • Samuel R. Buss (Logical Aspects of Computational Complexity)
    Department of Mathematics
    University of California, San Diego
    La Jolla, CA 92093-0112
    USA
    sbuss@ucsd.edu

  • Hubert Comon (Computer Security)
    LSV, CNRS & ENS de Cachan
    61, avenue du Président Wilson
    94235 CACHAN Cedex, France
    comon@lsv.ens-cachan.fr

  • Ernest Davis (Logical Aspects of Knowledge Representation; Logic of Geometry, Physics, and Other Commonsense Domains)
    Department of Computer Science
    New York University
    251 Mercer St.
    New York, NY 10012
    USA
    davise@courant.nyu.edu

  • Anuj Dawar (Logic, Automata and Complexity)
    University of Cambridge Computer Laboratory
    15 J.J. Thomson Avenue
    Cambridge CB3 0FD
    United Kingdom
    anuj.dawar@cl.cam.ac.uk

  • Danny De Schreye (Logic Programming)
    Department Of Computer Science
    Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
    Celestijnenlaan 200 A
    3001 Heverlee
    Belgium
    Danny.DeSchreye@cs.kuleuven.ac.be

  • Thomas Lukasiewicz (Logics of Uncertainty and for Knowledge Representation)
    Department of Computer Science
    University of Oxford
    Wolfson Building, Parks Road
    Oxford OX1 3QD UK
    Thomas.Lukasiewicz@cs.ox.ac.uk

  • Dale Miller (Proof Theory)
    INRIA and Laboratoire d'Informatique (LIX)
    Campus de l'École Polytechnique
    1 rue H. D'Estienne d'Orve
    91120 Palaiseau FRANCE
    tel +33 (0)1 69 33 41 34
    fax +33 (0)1 69 33 40 49
    dale@lix.polytechnique.fr

  • Carroll Morgan (Program Specification)
    Department of Computer Science and Engineering, K17
    The University of New South Wales
    Sydney, NSW 2052
    Australia
    carrollm@cse.unsw.edu.au

  • Stephen Muggleton (Logic and Machine Learning)
    Department of Computing
    Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine
    180 Queen's Gate
    London SW7 2BZ
    United Kingdom
    s.muggleton@doc.ic.ac.uk

  • Tobias Nipkow (Automated Verification)
    Institut für Informatik
    Technische Universität München
    80290 München
    Germany
    nipkow@in.tum.de

  • Leszek Pacholski (Finite Model Theory and Complexity of Logical Theories)
    Instytut Informatyki
    Uniwersytet Wroclawski
    ul. Joliot-Curie 15
    50-383 Wroclaw
    Poland
    Leszek.Pacholski@ii.uni.wroc.pl

  • Jürgen Giesl (Automated Reasoning, Term Rewriting, Program Verification)
    LuFG Informatik 2
    RWTH Aachen University
    Ahornstr. 55
    52074 Aachen
    Germany
    giesl@informatik.rwth-aachen.de

  • Gordon D. Plotkin (Type Theory and Logical Frameworks)
    Division of Informatics
    University of Edinburgh
    James Clerk Maxwell Building
    King's Buildings
    Edinburgh, EH9 3JZ
    United Kingdom
    gdp@inf.ed.ac.uk

  • R. Ramanujam (Modal and temporal logics, games and automata)
    The Institute of Mathematical Sciences
    CIT campus
    Chennai 600113
    INDIA
    jam@imsc.res.in

  • Simona Ronchi Della Rocca (Functional Programming and Lambda Calculus)
    Department of Computer Science
    University of Torino
    Corso Svizzera 185
    10149 Torino
    Italy
    ronchi@di.unito.it

  • Lenhart K. Schubert (Logical Aspects of Computational Linguistics and Computational Semantics)
    Computer Science Department
    University of Rochester
    Rochester, NY 14627-0226
    USA
    schubert@cs.rochester.edu

  • Prasad Sistla (Model Checking and Formal Methods)
    Department of Computer Science
    University of Illinois at Chicago
    851 S. Morgan (m/c 152)
    Chicago, IL 60607
    USA
    sistla@cs.uic.edu

  • Scott A. Smolka (Concurrency Calculi and Tools)
    Department of Computer Science
    State University of New York at Stony Brook
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-4400
    USA
    sas@cs.sunysb.edu

  • VS Subrahmanian (Logics for probabilistic, fuzzy, temporal, and spatial information)
    Department of Computer Science
    University of Maryland
    College Park, MD 20742 USA
    vs@cs.umd.edu

  • Pascal Van Hentenryck (Constraint Programming)
    Optimization Research Group, National ICT Australia (NICTA) and
    Computing and Information Systems
    The University of Melbourne, VIC 310
    Australia
    pvh@nicta.com.au

  • Victor Vianu (Logical Aspects of Databases)
    CSE 0114
    U.C. San Diego
    La Jolla, CA 92093-0114
    USA
    vianu@cs.ucsd.edu


Editorial Assistant

Eirini Kaldeli
kaldeli@gmail.com


Information Director

Marco Aiello
Institute of Mathematics and Computing Science
Rijksuniversiteit Groningen
Nijenborgh 9
9747 AG Groningen
The Netherlands
aiellom@cs.rug.nl


ACM Headquarters Journals Staff

  • Laura Lander, Journals Manager
  • Bernard Rous, Director of Publications
  • Irma Strolia, Editorial Assistant


Back to home page